Day of the Dead

I can tell you that today is not the worst day of my life. But, if it had a place in days I wouldn’t repeat then it would be thrown on that list. I wrote it all out, but felt bad to leave the words there. So, I went through and deleted most of them.

I worked.      a long day. My only thought was I was going to go home and enjoy myself.

But, that didn’t happen.

It was foggy and getting dark.

I just wanted to go home.

but there was dirty dishes and a supper to make.

There was 2 saving graces today.

gift from a stranger

then at least I saw a shooting star to light up the night. It dragged slowly across the sky and then sparked and fizzled out. It was in that moment that I realized that it too was a gift. I didn’t even make a wish, because it didn’t feel like a wishing star.

 

Leave a Reply

