Dear Mom – Butterflies

I am still living in a bit of a harsh climate. There is not a lot of bug activity mostly because the temps are sitting around freezing. But, I knew you would think of something. So, I asked for you to show me butterflies in any means possible.

I then came home from work and I do not watch much TV. But, I did pause at the TV because my husband had on Three’s Company which I haven’t seen in some time. I laughed because there was so much sexual innuendo in that show and always a mix up with the room mates. This episode was Terry thought Jack was going to give a woman love lessons, but oops it was cooking lessons. Laughter ensues. In the apartment there is the big butterfly on the wall in the background. It caught my eye and I smiled. I don’t believe there is any coincidences.

I went about my days. I tried to pay attention and then spotted a prayer with butterflies around it. It made me happy to see them and read it as well.

I also am planning a mediate, snack and paint event. So, I asked my friend what kind of painting would be a good idea for the occasion. She suggested a butterfly painting. I then told her that was the sign.

I love how the random things show up. It makes me feel better. Thanks mom for our connections.

 

Leave a Reply

