A Happy Life

It’s late. Ok, it’s 10 pm. Not super late, but for a mom of 3, wife, full-time worker and all that may entail: it is late. At the same time, I use all of those things as an excuse as to why I don’t write. First it is the excuse and then fear jumps in to make the final call. So, I started looking at other people’s blogs and realized a lot have their own fears. Fears of being alone, with someone, travelling to unknown places and themselves. We all have different stories, but at the same time, we are very similar. You are doing what I am doing, and searching for what makes you, you.

Writing makes me happy. Why should I deny myself something as simple as that? I guess then I question why go public with it. I could achieve the happiness on my own then, right? What I have learned is that sharing and even if one person reads your words that you have so eloquently stringed together in the gallant poetic prose, it is completely worth it.

Your life purpose can only be served if it helps others. You have to take your gift that you were given and share it. I would say, what makes you happy is usually about your gift. And this brings us back to my writing. I share my thoughts and hope that it helps someone else, those 2 followers I have, or possibly the few friends on Facebook that may read this can relate to my words. Haha, I’m not looking for pity, I just mean that it makes me happy to have 2 followers. I’m happy I have friends. You’ll notice that I’m pretty positive, don’t worry, it gets better.

But, if you have a moment, I’ll tell you all about tonight and how my tire has decided to become a tire swing for the kids this summer…..

Leave a Reply

