Random Acts of Kindness 24 Day Challenge

Okay, so I’ve touched on what a crappy person I have been (notice past tense), and now from this moment on: we are onto better and brighter things. I have to create joy in my life. I have been considering Random Acts of Kindness. It seems to catch people off guard an act of good will. I had recently helped a gentleman, who I sort of knew, who had run out of gas. He offered to pay me. He couldn’t believe that I just picked him up, ran to his place, got his jerry can, and drove him back to his truck. I didn’t think much of it, until I turned and saw his face stare with happiness at me. I could tell at that moment I turned a moment that was going to be difficult and made it easier. It felt good. So, I am challenging myself to doing at least one a day (or more) starting tomorrow December 1st until December 24, Christmas Eve. I hope to find things that don’t necessarily cost money, but maybe my time, helping someone in need, kind words and just random moments of giving someone just what they need. How will I find these moments? I think the universe will offer me many opportunities as long as I am paying attention. I will be.

Why end on Christmas Eve? It will be my time to spend with my family and I will have a heart that is filled with joy and what better gift to give them then a joyous mother and wife. So, just as everything I do, I ask others to consider spreading the joy with me. If anyone has any ideas for me, I’d be happy to hear them. Have a wonderful December!! If you need anything, let me know…..

Leave a Reply

